Do you like rally cars ? Facebook.

Tag Archives: Rally News

Le Mans 24 2014 Results: Final Complete Leaderboard, Highlights

Le Mans 24 2014 Results: Final Complete Leaderboard, Highlights

The 2014 edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans was one of the wildest races motorsports fans will ever witness, and it was the No. 2 Audi R18 E-Tron Quattro driven by Marcel Fassler, Andre Lotterer and Benoit Treluyer that stole the show in France with a monumental victory. (Source)

While Team Audi won the LMP1 division, (the No. 1 Audi R18 E-Tron Quattro driven by Lucas di Grassi, Marc Gene and Tom Kristensen also managed to finish second) there were three other divisions that also crowned champions.

For the LMP2 classification, it was the Jota Sport Zytek Z11SN-Nissan driven by Simon Dolan, Harry Tincknell and Oliver Turvey that took the checkered flag.

As for the other two series, the No. 51 AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 driven by Gianmaria Bruni, Toni Vilander and Giancarlo Fisichella won the GTE-Pro classification and the No. 95 Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage GTE driven by Kristian Poulsen, David Heinemeier Hansson and Nicki Thiim that won the GTE-Am race.

2014 24 Hours of Le Mans Results
Class Finish Team Drivers Laps
LMP1 Class
1 Audi Sport Joest R18 e-tron Fassler/Lotterer/Treluyer 379
2 Audi Sport Joest R18 e-tron Kristensen/Gene/di Grassi 376
3 Toyota TS040 Hybrid Davidson/Lapierre/Buemi 373
4 Rebellion R-ONE Toyota Prost/Heidfeld/Beche 359
5 Porsche 919 Hybrid Dumas/Jani/Lieb 348
LMP2 Class
1 Jota Zytek Z11SN Nissan Dolan/Tincknell/Turvey 355
2 Thiriet by TDS Ligier JS Nissan Thiriet/Badey/Gommendy 355
3 Signatech Alpine A450b Nissan Panciatici/Webb/Chatin 355
4 Sebastien Loeb Oreca 03 Nissan Rast/Charouz/Capillaire 354
5 OAK Ligier JS Nissan Brundle/Mardenborough/Shulzhitskiy 354
1 AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia Bruni/Vilander/Fisichella 339
2 Corvette Racing Chevrolet C7 R Magnussen/Garcia/Taylor 338
3 Porsche Team Manthay 911 Holzer/Makowiecki/Lietz 337
4 Corvette Racing Chevrolet C7 R Gavin/Milner/Westbrook 333
5 Aston Martin Racing Vantage V8 Turner/Mucke/Senna 310
1 Aston Martin Racing Vantage V8 Poulsen/Heinemeier/Thiim 334
2 Proton Porsche 911 GT3 RSR Ried/Bachler/Al Qubaisi 332
3 AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italia Perez/Cioci/Venturi 331
4 8 Star Ferrari F458 Italia Montecalvo/Roda/Ruberti 330
5 Proton Porsche 911 GT3 RSR Dempsey/Long/Foster 329

Source: | photo: Remy de la Mauviniere/Associated Press


Chevrolet Racing Claims 12 Championships in 2013

Chevrolet was the most successful name in professional motorsports in the United States this year, capturing 12 manufacturer, driver and team championships in NASCAR, IndyCar, ALMS, GRAND-AM and the Pirelli World Challenge series. Chevrolet Racing Claims 12 Championships in 2013 Founded in 1911 in Detroit, Chevrolet is now one of...
Read more

Hyundai Motorsport Announces 2014 i20 WRC Driver

    Hyundai Motorsport Announces 2014 i20 WRC Driver

    Hyundai Motorsport has today reiterated its bold approach to the World Rally Championship by confirming rising WRC star Thierry Neuville as its lead driver starting from the 2014 season.

    25-year-old Neuville, who is playing a key role in this year’s championship, has signed a multi-year agreement with Hyundai Motorsport that represents a serious commitment by both parties to build towards long-term success in the competitive WRC series.

    Neuville, along with his co-driver Nicolas Gilsoul, will join Hyundai Motorsport behind the wheel of the new i20 WRC rally car in all 13 WRC events in 2014, beginning with the team’s debut at the Monte-Carlo Rally in January, signalling the start of the Belgian driver’s third consecutive WRC season.

    Neuville’s experience will be invaluable to Hyundai Motorsport as the manufacturer begins its first fully-fledged championship WRC campaign with a team and car that have been developed from scratch, impressively in under a year. Neuville’s eye-catching performances this season have challenged the established competitors in WRC and have resulted in his reputation as one of the most exciting, young and dynamic drivers coming up through the WRC ranks.

    The team has also been finessing its own operations at the tests, bonding as a team and establishing the test crew set-up for the rest of the year’s testing.

    Source, please read more.

    Incoming search terms:

    • everybodyy66
    • yes688

    WTCC – Badaraco to compete in Asian rounds

    WTCC – Badaraco to compete in Asian rounds The 39-year-old from Macau has become one of the quickest drivers on the tour over the recent years, winning races in the Touring Car Championship races in his homeland and was crowned champion of the N2000 class in 2010. Jeronimo Antonio Badaraco...
    Read more

    Rally Australia – Final Results

    Rally Australia – Final Results Rally Australia is an automobile rally event which was held in and around Perth, Western Australia from 1988 until 2006, when that state’s tourism commission severed its collaboration with the event. The rally was part of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship in 1988 and the World...
    Read more

    Toyota GT86

    Toyota GT86 Racing Car

    In 2011, with the unveiling of the Super BRZ Concept STI, Subaru also unveiled their latest entry in the Super GT series’ GT300-category. R&D Sport would develop the BRZ GT300 to replace their Legacy for the 2012 season. The BRZ GT300 does not utilize the production car’s FA20 engine, instead opting for the Legacy’s EJ20 engine.

    Toyota, in partnership with Gazoo Racing, announced plans to develop the 86 for motorsport use in multiple disciplines. Toyota and Gazoo will support private teams in the Super Taikyu Endurance Series and All-Japan Rally Championship.[60] Gazoo Racing entered 86s in the 24 Hours Nürburgring, winning their SP3 class in 2012. Privateers Toyota Swiss Racing also claimed the V3 category in the same year.

    In the United Kingdom, GPRM is developing a turbocharged version of the 86 for classification in the SRO Group’s GT4 category for use in Europe. The engine developments are being carried out by Nicholson McLaren Engines.

    In the United States, Ken Gushi utilized a GPP Scion Racing FR-S built by GReddy Racing for the US Formula Drift championship. The FR-S features a turbocharged EJ25 boxer engine from a Subaru WRX STI produced more than 450 kW (600 bhp). In 2013 the FR-S replaced the Scion tC for the Toyota Pro/Celebrity Race at the Grand Prix of Long Beach. The FR-S’ were production units modified for racing safety and reliability. Nobuhiro Tajima will enter a Toyota 86 silhouette in the Pikes Peak Hill Climb in 2013.

    In October 2012, Toyota Racing Development and Gazoo Racing announced a production racing model for the Toyota 86. The 86 Racing adds brake and oil cooler modifications, as well as a 4-point racing harness and rollcage. The stock 86 wheels are replaced by simple steel rims, while the exterior colour was only available in white.

    Subaru followed in early 2013 with the BRZ RA Racing, featuring similar modifications. Both cars are only available in the Japanese market, and are eligible for a one-make racing series run by Gazoo Racing. Unlike the Toyota, the BRZ is available in any of the production car’s colours.

    “24 Hours: A Matter of Seconds”: Michelin x Audi at Le Mans

    “24 Hours: A Matter of Seconds”: Michelin x Audi at Le Mans

    Catch never-before-seen backstage footage of Le Mans 2013. Culminating from 364 days of preparation, it all comes down to the last-minute decisions that could change the race.

    As the drama unfolds, witness each nerve-racking second through the eyes of Audi’s drivers Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen, Benoit Tréluyer.